Connect with us


AFRIMA 2016: See the full list of winners



Image result for winners of 2016 afrima award


The 2016 AFRIMA awards might have come and gone, but not everyone knows who the winners are.

We present the full list of the 2016 AFRIMA winners.



Find the full list of winners below:

Best Male East Africa

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)


Best Female East Africa

Cindy Sanyu (Uganda)


Best Male South Africa

Black Coffee (South Africa)


Best Female South Africa

Sally Boss Madam (Namibia)


Best Male Central Africa

Wax Dey (Cameroon)


Best Female Central Africa

Bruna Tatiana (Angola)


Best Male North Africa

DJ Van  (Morocco)


Best Female North Africa

Zina Daoudia (Morocco)


Best Male West Africa

Flavour (Nigeria)


Best Female West Africa

Aramide (Nigeria)


Best Inspirational Female

Naomi Achu (Cameroon)


Best Artiste/Duo/Group Band in African Contemporary

Flavour (Nigeria)


Most Promising Artiste

Amine Aub (Morocco)


African Fans Favorite

Phyno (Nigeria)


Song Writer of the Year

Unique (Uganda)


Special Recognition Award

King Sunny Ade (Nigeria)


Best Artiste/Duo/Group African Hip Hop

Stanley Enow (Cameroon)


Best Artiste/Duo/Group African Ragga & Dancehall

Patoranking (Nigeria)


Best Artiste/Duo/Group African Traditional Music

Zeynab (Benin)


Best Artiste/Duo/Group African Electro

Such (Zimbabwe)


Best Artiste/Duo/Group African R&B

Henok & Mehari Brothers (Ethiopia)


Best Artiste/Duo/Group in African Rock

M’vula (Angola)


Best African Jazz

Jimmy Dludlu (South Africa)


Best African Group

VVIP (Ghana)


Best African Collaboration

‘Mbilo Mbilo’ by Eddy Kenzo (Uganda) featuring Niniola (Nigeria)


Video of the Year

‘Dogo Yaro’ by VVIP (Ghana)


Revelation of the Year

Falz (Nigeria)


Album of the Year

Ahmed Soultan (Morocco)


Song of the Year

‘Utanipenda’ by Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)


Artiste of the Year

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media