Connect with us


INEC Declares Ayade Winner Of Cross River Governorship Election




The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has given the incumbent governor of Cross River State, Ben Ayade, the mandate to remain in office for another four years.

Ayade who contested the election as a candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), was declared the winner of the March 9 governorship election.

Winning all the 18 local government areas of the state, he won the election with a margin of 250,323 votes.

While he polled 381,484 votes, his All Progressives Congress (APC) counterpart polled 131,161.

The Social Democratic Party (SDP), candidate Eyo Ekpo polled 4, 818 votes.

Announcing the results on Monday, March 11, INEC returning officer Professor Akii Ibhadode, said the PDP candidate having scored the highest number of votes and fulfilled the requirements of the law, was returned elected.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media