Connect with us


Honour From Above! Buhari Picks Obasa, Others To Serve State Legislature, Judiciary Autonomy Committee



More honours and recognition came the way of the Chairman of Conference of Speakers of State Legislatures of Nigeria and Speaker, Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa as President MuhammaduBuhari named him a member of the Committee that will work out the implementation of autonomy for state Legislature and Judiciary.
The Presidency made public the announcement via a press statement issued on Sunday, 9 December, 2018 by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr Femi Adesina.
Rt. Hon. Obasa and his Taraba State counterpart, Rt. Hon. Abel Peter Riah to represent their counterparts from other states of the country.
The committee will be chaired by the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami while the Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters, Senator Ita Enang will serve as the Secretary of the Committee.
Other members of the Committee are: representatives of State Judiciary: Justice N Ajanah, Chief Judge of Kogi State; Justice K Abiri, Chief Judge of Bayelsa State; Kadi Abdullahi Maikano Usman, Grand Khadi,Gombe Sharia Court of Appeal and Justice Abbazih Musa Abubakar Sadeeq, acting President of the FCT Customary Court of Appeal.

The Judiciary Staff Union of Nigeria will be represented by Marwan Mustapha Adamu; the Parliamentary Staff Association of Nigeria will be represented by Comrade Bala Hadi; Body of Chairmen of Houses of Assembly Service Commission will be represented by Musa Mustapha Agwai.

Also in the Committee are: Chairman of Senate Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights and Legal Matters, Senator David Umaru; his House of Representatives counterpart, Hon Aminu Shagari; Accountant General of the Federation and the Secretary of the National Judicial Council
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media