Connect with us


Cross River State Police Command Declares Curfew In Five Local Government




Curfew has been declared in at least five local governments in Cross River State.

The curfew was declared by the state Police Command following the bye-elections which will hold on Saturday, December 5.

The ban will be between the period of 6am to 6pm on the Elections day, except for those on essentials duties.

In a statement by the commisioner of Police, Abdulkadir Jimoh signed by the PPRO, DSP Irene Ugbo, the command restricted all vehicular movement during the exercise in the Northern Senatorial/State House of Assembly by-elections.

“This is to inform the general public that, in view of the upcoming Cross River State Northern Senatorial/State House of Assembly By-Elections slated for 5th December, 2020.

“The Commissioner of Police, Cross River State Command, CP ABDULKADIR JIMOH, fsi as part of effort to check criminalities,has banned the movement of persons, group of persons and motorists within the five affected Local Government Councils.

“The ban will be between the period of 6am to 6pm on the Elections day, except those on essentials duties and must bear identification tag.

“Similarly, members of the public, political class and the electorates are hereby advised to go about their lawful businesses and eschew any act that will cause breach of peace before, during and after elections as any act inimical to this will be decisively dealt with in line with the laws of the land.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media