Connect with us


2023: Nigerians Vote New President Today



Today, Nigerians will elect a new president who will lead the country for the next four years.

Also, 468 federal lawmakers will be elected in the first phase of the 2023 general election.

2023: Odds Against Tokunbo Modupe’s Ambition, As PDP Senatorial Primary Holds Today

The second phase of the election will be the governorship and state assembly poll which will hold in two weeks.

18 registered parties will field candidates in today’s election, as history will be made.

The presidential candidates and their parties include Christopher Imumolen (Accord), Hamza Al-Mustapha (AA), Omoyele Sowore (AAC), Dumebi Kachikwu (ADC), Yabani Sani (ADP), Bola Tinubu (APC), Peter Umeadi (APGA), Princess Ojei (APM) and Charles Nnadi (APP).

Others are Sunday Adenuga (BP), Peter Obi (LP), Rabi’u Kwankwaso (NNPP), Felix Osakwe (NRM), Atiku Abubakar (PDP), Kola Abiola (PRP), Adebayo Adewole (SDP), Ado Ibrahim Abdulmalik (YPP) and Dan Nwanyanwu (ZLP).

Despite the long list of candidates, observers have identified Tinubu, Atiku, Obi, and Kwankwaso as the main contenders in the presidential election.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Copyright © 2019, February13 Media