Connect with us


The African King Returns With A ‘Twice As Tall’ Album



Burna Boy

The anticipation for Burna Boy’s much-anticipated album came to an end yesterday with its release.

Titled ‘Twice As Tall’, the body of work has songs such as ‘Level Up’ featuring Youssou N’Dour, ‘Alarm Clock’, ‘Way Too Big’, ‘Bebo’, ‘Wonderful’, ‘Onyeka’, and ‘Naughty By Nature’ featuring Naughty By Nature.

Other songs on the album are ‘Comma’, ‘No Fit Vex’, ‘23’, ‘Time Flies’ featuring Sauti Sol, ‘Monsters You Made’ featuring Chris Martin, ‘Wetin Dey Sup’, ‘Bank On It’ and ‘Real Life’ featuring Stormzy.

The 15-track album recorded in Lagos during the COVID-19 pandemic, has P Diddy, Bosede Ogulu, and Burna Boy as Executive Producer, while production credit goes to Timbaland, Mike Dean among others.

The self-acclaimed African Giant announced his readiness to drop the album on social media via a video on Wednesday, August 5.

The ‘Twice As Tall’ project was first announced by Burna Boy after losing his 2019 Best World Music Grammy Awards nomination to Angelique Kidjo.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media