Connect with us


NAN, National Art Theatre, Others Get New CEOs




The appointment of Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) for nine agencies under the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture has been approved by President Muhammadu Buhari.

This much was revealed in a statement posted on the official Twitter page of the Nigerian presidency.

According to the post, the approval letter for the appointments was conveyed to the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, by Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, Chief of Staff to the President, on Tuesday, August 25.

Reports have revealed that the appointments take effect from Tuesday, September 1, 2020.

The list includes

Mr Buki Ponle – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria

Mr Nura Sani Kangiwa – Director General, National Institute for Hospitality and Tourism

Mr Francis Ndubuisi Nwosu – Executive Secretary, Nigerian Press Council

Mr Ebeten William Ivara, Director-General, National Gallery of Arts

Mr Olalekan Fadolapo – Registrar/CEO of Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria

Prof. Sunday Enessi Ododo – General Manager/CEO, National Theatre

Mr Ado Mohammed Yahuza – Executive Secretary/CEO, National Institute for Cultural Orientation

Prof. Aba Isa Tijjani – Director-General, National Commission for Museums & Monuments

Mrs Oluwabunmi Ayobami Amao – Director General, Centre For Black And African Arts & Civilization Similarly

The appointees have since been inaugurated by President Buhari on Wednesday, August 26.

The swearing ceremony, which was held inside the council chambers at the State House, Abuja.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media