Connect with us


Jimi Agbaje Defeat Deji Doherty In PDP Primaries



Jimi Agbaje has emerged the winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), gubernatorial primary.
Agbaje, defeated Deji Doherty to emerge the party’s representative in the February 2019  election.
He polled 1,100 votes to defeat Doherty who scored 742 votes in the PDP primary election held on Friday, September 5.
Agbaje who represented PDP in 2015, will  have the All Progressives Congress (APC), candidate  Babajide Sanwo-Olu to contend with for the office of the first citizen of Lagos state.

He would be vying for the office for the third time having contested in 2007 on the platform of the Democratic People’s Alliance (DPA) and lost to Mr Babatunde Fashola; in 2015 contesting on the platform of the PDP against Governor Ambode and lost.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Copyright © 2019, February13 Media