Connect with us


HP World Representatives Visits CAPDAN President, Ahmed Ojikutu





National President, Computer And Allied Products Dealers of Nigeria (CAPDAN), Comrade Ahmed Adeniyi Ojikutu on Thursday, 9th February, 2017 received team of Hewlett Packard (HP) world representatives in Lagos.


This is the second visit of HP team to Ojikutu since the emergence of his administration.


In his welcome address, Ojikutu commended HP for sustaining their market status and also enjoined them on doing more.


He added that 70% of Information Technology (IT) equipments in the country comes from Computer Village, Ikeja, Lagos, Southwest, Nigeria “let me start by congratulating you (HP) for sustaining your market status”, said Ojikutu


“We want your company to strengthen your relationship with us so as to enable smooth environment for your products”.


“Am categorically telling you that 70% of IT equipments in the country were being sold from here, all other states including Federal Capital Territory, Abuja come here to get their needs”.


“We want your company to partner us on entrepreneur empowerment, we have thousands of phone or laptop engineers who need little or more education on how to repair systems”.


Responding on behalf of HP Worldwide, Managing Director HP Inc Nigeria, Mrs Ife Afe said they are not just talkers but doers “this is our second meeting with CAPDAN executive, we commended you on successful election you had last year” Afe said.


“We are here to fulfill our last promise because we are not just talkers but we are also doers.


Top HP officials at the meeting include, MD HP Africa, Mr David Rozzio; Distribution Director CEMA, Mr Xavier Corpeit; Head Printing & Supplies Africa, Mr Jean Paul Pinto.


Others are Manager HP Printing Category, Mrs Marie  Claire Bousait; HP Channel Sale Manager, Mr Ipoola Morakinyo; and Distribution Manager HP Inc, Emana Asia.


CAPDAN executives include, Vice-President, Mr Boniface Ania; General Secretary, Mr Jerry Mba; Public Relations Officer (PRO); Mr Ademola Olaifa; Auditor, Mrs Ladega Idayat; Financial Secretary, Mr Chuckwudi Okoye; and Treasurer, Mr Jayjay Johnson.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media