Connect with us


COVID-19: Italy Bans Entry Of Nationals From 13 Countries




Nationals from 13 countries have been restricted from flying into Italy due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The countries viewed as high-risk Coronavirus countries include Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bosnia, Brazil, Chile, and the Dominican Republic. Others are Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, and Peru.

According to a statement by Health Minister Roberto Speranza, the ban affects anyone who has stayed in or travelled through these countries in the last 14 days.

The health ministry in agreement with the foreign, interior, and transport ministries signed the decree banning visitors from entering the country as the country recovers from the pandemic that has killed almost 35,000 people in Italy.

“Throughout the world, the pandemic has entered a more acute phase,” said Health Minister Speranza.

“We cannot throw away the sacrifices made by Italians in recent months,” he added.

Recall that Italy was the first country to be hit by the virus after it emerged in China late last year.
On Thursday, 12 new deaths were declared compared to 15 the previous day.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Copyright © 2019, February13 Media