Connect with us


Buhari Swears-in Six New INEC Commissioners




President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in six new National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) were on Wednesday, February 23

The brief swearing-in ceremony which was attended by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Senate President Senator Ahmad Lawan and Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila, took place before the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, took place at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.


Others present include Secretary to Government of the Federation, Mr. Boss Mustapha; the Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari; the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Babagana Monguno (Rtd); and some of the Ministers scheduled to attend the FEC meeting.


Those sworn-in include Mohammed Haruna (Niger State); Mrs. Agbamuche Mbu (Delta); Okeagu Nnamdi (Abia); Major General Abubakar Alkali (Rtd.) (Adamawa); Professor Rada Gumus (Bayelsa) and Sam Elumeku (Ogun).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media