Connect with us


Bolaji Owasanoye Gets Senate’s Nod As ICPC Chairman



Bukola Saraki

Prof. Bolaji Owasanoye, has been confirmed by the Senate, as Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC).


ICPC Chairman, Prof. Bolaji Owasanoye

Owasanoye who hails from Ondo state was confirmed alongside Grace Chinda from Delta State, Okolo Titus (Enugu State), Obiora Igwedebia (Anambra State), Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State) and Justice Adamu Bello (Katsina State) as members of the board.


Others are Hannatu Muhammed (Jigawa State), Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State) and Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa State).  Senate Leader, Ahmad Lawan, explained that the issue of lopsidedness raised by the senators, who halted the confirmation of the nominees about two weeks ago, had been resolved.


The Senate also confirmed the appointment of Justice Uwani Abba as a Justice of the Supreme Court of Nigeria and  passed a bill for the establishment of Federal Polytechnic Aba, Abia State.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media