Connect with us


Agbaje, GTBank Lead African Banker Nominations.



Segun Agbaje, the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Guaranty Trust Bank (GTBank), has been nominated for the biggest individual accolade in the upcoming African Banker Awards.

He is nominated for the Banker of the Year. Segun Agbaje will be contesting the accolade alongside banking executives from Egypt, Kenya, Mozambique and Tanzania.

His bank, GTBank, has also secured three nominations – Bank of the Year, Innovation and Best Retail Bank.

Rand Merchant Bank from South Africa dominates the investment banking and deal entries.

Other strong performers include CRDB Bank from Tanzania, KCB from Kenya, Standard Bank group from South Africa and Attijariwafa Bank from Morocco, which has a major presence in North and West Africa.

The winners will be selected by an independent panel of judges selected for their expertise of the banking and financial landscape throughout the continent. The accolades will be conferred at the end of the month in Zambia.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media