Connect with us


Who Emerges Winner Of 2016/2017 Next Rated Category?





Since the release of the 2016/2017 nomination list for the 12th edition of the Headies award, one question which has been reechoing remains who will win this year’s Next Rated category.

Image result for zoro, musician


Nominated in the Next Rated category of the award are Maleek Berry, Mayorkun, Dice Ailes, Johnny Drille and Zoro. 

Maleek Berry

For many, the award should naturally go to Mayoekun, however with the politics and controversies that this category has brought over time, nothing is predictable.

Over the years, the Next Rated category has turned the backbone of the awards with the winner going home with a Sport Utility Vehicle (SUV).

The category was won by Mr. Eazi in the last edition of the award. Others who have won it includes Mavin Records Reekado Banks, Davido, Wizkid, Skuki, Wande Coal, Omawunmi, Skuki, and Sean Tizzle to mention a few.

Image result for Dice Ailes

Dice Ailes




In 2006, at the inception of the award, the category was won by Asa. The following year 2007, it was won by Overdose, while Wande Coal won it in 2008. 2009 saw Omawunmi emerging the winner, while 2010 went to Skuki with Wizkid taking it in 2011. 2012 was Davido, while 2013 was won by Sean Tizzle. 2014 went to Patoranking, while Reekado Banks won it in 2015. In 2016, Mr. Eazi walked away with a brand new Hyundia for winning the category.

Johnny Drille

Johnny Drille

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media