Connect with us


Osinbajo, Tinubu, Ambode, Aregbesola, Ajimobi, Ghali Na’aba To Grace 3rd Anniversary Of 8th Assembly Of Lagos House



Bukola Saraki

The Vice President of Nigeria, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, will be the Guest Speaker at the 3rd Anniversary of the 8th Legislative Assembly of the Lagos State Parliament on Friday, 29 June, 2018.

The Vice President will be speaking on the topic: Strengthening Democratic Institutions: Panacea For Enduring Democracy at the programme which starts at 2pm inside the legislative chamber of the Lagos State House of Assembly.

According to a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker of the Lagos Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, Mr Musbau Rasak, the former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Alhaji Ghali Umar Na’aba will be the main discussant of the theme after the VP’s presentation.

The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu will lead important personalities to the event among whom are: the Governor of Lagos State, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode; his counterpart from the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola; and the Governor of Oyo State, Senator Abiola Ajimobi.

The annual anniversary lecture has become one of the flagship programmes of the 8th Assembly led by Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa. It has become a look forward to annual programme because of the intellectual and academic discourse which is usually anchored on providing panacea for strengthening democracy and rule of law in Nigeria.

According to Rt. Hon. Obasa, “This year’s programme will not be an exception. The Vice President, an erudite scholar and SAN, who believes in strengthening democracy and the Rule of Law will lecture us all on this important topic”.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media