Connect with us


Ondo 2020 Live: INEC Await Results From Six LGAs To Determine Election Winner




Citizens of Ondo State are awaiting the result of six local governments to determine the winner of the Saturday, October 10 gubernatorial election.

Recall that the Ondo State gubernatorial election held yesterday, as citizens voted for their candidate.

Already, results from 12 local governments have been announced with All Progressives Congress (APC),  candidate Rotimi Akeredolu winning 9 and the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede winning three.

The third top candidate in the election, Agboola Ajayi, of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) is yet to win in any of the local government.

The election took place in 3,009 polling units in the 203 wards of the 18 local government areas in the state.

With 12 local governments already announced, citizens await results from Ilaje, Ose, Okitipupa, Ese Odo, Ondo West, and Odigbo local government areas.

The result from the six remaining LGAs  will finally determine the winner of the Ondo governorship election.

Results already released and won by Akeredolu include Ile-Oluji/Oke-Igbo, Irele, Ondo East, Owo, Idanre, Akoko North-East, Akoko South-West, Akoko North-West and Akoko South-East Local Government areas.

Meanwhile, local governments won by Jegede includes Akure North, Akure South, and Ifedore Local Governments.

Meanwhile, INEC official has called for a recess to enable other local governments to collate and present their results.

The announcement of results resumed at 9am on Sunday, October 11.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media