Connect with us


Nigerian Airforce Releases Names Of Personnel That Died In Plane Crash



The names of the personnel that died in the plane crash of Sunday, February 22, has been released by the Nigerian Air Force (NAF).

According to NAF, seven personnel died in the military aircraft that crashed in Abuja.

A statement released by the Director of Public Relations and Information,  AVM Ibikunle Daramola said that deceased personnel include;

1. Flight Lieutenant Haruna Gadzama (Captain).

2. Flight Lieutenant Henry Piyo (Co-Pilot).

3. Flying Officer Micheal Okpara (Airborne Tactical Observation System (ATOS) Specialist).

4. Warrant Officer Bassey Etim (ATOS Specialist).

5. Flight Sergeant Olasunkanmi Olawunmi (ATOS Specialist).

6. Sergeant Ugochukwu Oluka (ATOS Specialist).

7. Aircraftman Adewale Johnson (Onboard Technician).

According to Daramola, the Chief of Air Staff (CAS), Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, has instituted an investigative panel to determine the remote and immediate causes of the accident.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media