Connect with us


Davido Drops Third Studio Album, ‘A Better Time’



A Better Time

Nigeria’s biggest music act, David Adeleke popular as Davido has dropped his highly anticipated third studio album titled ‘A Better Time’.

The international album was released today Friday, November 13.

Inspired by the COVID-19 pandemic, the album features Nicki Minaj, Lil Baby, Nas, Young Thug, Tiwa Savage, Bella Shmurda, Sho Madjozi among other top and international music stars.

A 17-track body of work, it follows ‘A Good Time’ Davido’s sophomore album released in 2019.

‘A Better Time’ includes tracks such as the Napji-produced hit ‘FEM’, ‘Jowo’, ‘Something Fishy’, ‘Holy Ground’, ‘Very Special’, ‘Heaven’, and ‘The Best’.

Other songs on the album are ‘Shopping Spree’, ‘Sunlight’, ‘Tanana’, ‘Lala’, ‘Birthday Cake’, ‘Mebe’, ‘So Cray’ as well as other hits.

Speaking on the album, Davido explained that it was inspired by circumstances as he had no intention of recording a body of work in 2020, adding that the COVID-19 pandemic put a stop to his tour forcing him to stay at home and work.

“The pandemic had a lot to do with it because I was on tour, which I had to stop,” Davido said.

“If I was on tour, I’m not sure I would’ve had time to really record but being in Lagos, at home, I was recording and recording so many songs and it ended up being really good. It took about two or three months but when I first started recording it, I had no plan, I just wanted to have fun with it,” he added.

Announcing the album via Twitter on Thursday, November 12, a day before he released the body of work, the singer wrote,

“This year we’ve been through crazy times. And through it all, we’ve all had to look inwards to find hopes of better times ahead. I found a few. In human and creative form. I’m so glad I can finally share them with you. I present ‘A Better Time’ out 13/11/20 00:00”

Davido 'A Better Time'


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media