Connect with us


APC’s Godwin Obaseki Wins Edo Governorship Election




INEC has declared APC candidate, Mr Godwin Obaseki the winner of the Edo State governorship election which held yesterday.

After the collation of results from the 18 local government areas of Edo State, the candidate of APC polled a total of 319,483 votes while his closest from PDP, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, polled 253,173 votes.

The APC won in Akoko-Edo LGA, Ikpoba-Okha, Etsako West, Etsako East, Etsako Cenral, Owan East LGA, Ovia North LGA, Oredo LGA, Uhunwomnde, Igueben LGA, Egor LGA, Owan West LGA. The PDP won in Esan North Central, Esan West LGA, Orhionmwon LGA, Esan South East LGA, Esan North East LGA.

The PDP agent at the collation centre has however expressed shock, referring to the result as a disappointment. He also refused to sign the final result sheet

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media