Connect with us


All The Winners From 2015 MAMA



P-Square performing at the Pepsi Rhythm Unplugged on Saturday morning inside the Eko Conventional Hall, Eko Hotels and Suites.


Yemi Alade

Yemi Alade



The 15th edition of the MTV African Music Awards (MAMA) held in South Africa, Durban, on the evening of Saturday, July 18.


We present winners from the award.


Nigeria won seven awards namely ‘Best Male Act’, ‘Best Female Act’, ‘Evolution Award’, ‘Best New Act’, ‘Song of the Year’, ‘Collaboration of the year’, ‘Best Group’ by Davido, Yemi Alade, D’Banj, Patoranking, Mavins, AKA and Burna Boy and P-Square.

The full list of winners below:

Best Male Act

AKA (South Africa) Davido (Nigeria) – WINNER Diamond (Tanzania) Sarkodie (Ghana) Wizkid (Nigeria)

Best Female Act

Bucie (South Africa) Busiswa (South Africa) Seyi Shay (Nigeria) Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania) Yemi Alade (Nigeria) – WINNER

Best Group

B4 (Angola) Beatenberg (South Africa) Black Motion (South Africa) P-Square (Nigeria) – WINNER Sauti Sol (Kenya)

Best New Act Transformed by Absolut

Anna Joyce (Angola) Cassper Nyovest (South Africa) Duncan (South Africa) Patoranking (Nigeria) – WINNER Stonebwoy (Ghana)

Best Hip Hop

Cassper Nyovest (South Africa) – WINNER K.O. (South Africa) Phyno (Nigeria) Olamide (Nigeria) Youssoupha (DRC)

Best Collaboration

AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES & JR: “All Eyes On Me” (SA/Nigeria) – WINNER Davido featuring Uhuru & DJ Buckz: “The Sound” (Nigeria/SA) Diamond & Iyanya: “Bum Bum” (Kenya/Nigeria) Toofan & DJ Arafat: “Apero Remix” (Togo/Ivory Coast) Stanley Enow & Sarkodie: “Njama Njama Cow Remix” (Cameroon/Ghana)

Song of the Year

Cassper Nyovest: “Doc Shebeleza” (South Africa) Euphonik featuring Mpumi: “Busa” (South Africa) DJ Fisherman & NaakMusiQ featuring DJ Tira, Danger & Dream Team: “Call Out” (South Africa) K.O featuring Kid X: “Caracara” (South Africa) Lil Kesh Featuring Olamide & Davido: “Shoki Remix” (Nigeria) Mavins: “Dorobucci” (Nigeria) – WINNER Sauti Sol: “Sura Yako” (Kenya) Toofan: “Gweta” (Togo) Wizkid: “Show You The Money” (Nigeria) Yemi Alade: “Johnny” (Nigeria)

Best Live

Big Nuz (South Africa) Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania) – WINNER Flavour (Nigeria) Mi Casa (South Africa) Toofan (Togo)

Video of the Year

“Crazy” – Seyi Shay Featuring Wizkid; Director: Meji Alabi “Doors” – Prime Circle; Director: Ryan Kruger “Love You Everyday” – Bebe Cool; Director: Clarence Peters “Nafukwa” – Riky Rick; Director: Adriaan Louw – WINNER “The Sound” – Davido Featuring Uhuru & DJ Buckz; Director: Sesan

Best Pop & Alternative

Fuse ODG (Ghana) Jeremy Loops (South Africa) – WINNER Jimmy Nevis (South Africa) Nneka (Nigeria) Prime Circle (South Africa)

Best Francophone

DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast) – WINNER Jovi (Cameroon) Laurette Le Pearle (DRC) Tour 2 Garde (Ivory Coast) Toofan (Togo)

Best Lusophone

Ary (Angola) – WINNER B4 (Angola) Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde) NGA (Angola) Yuri Da Cunha (Angola)

Personality of the Year

Basketmouth (Nigeria) Bonang Matheba (South Africa) OC Ukeje (Nigeria) Trevor Noah (South Africa) – WINNER Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast)

MAMA Evolution

D’Banj (Nigeria) – WINNER

Best International

Nicki Minaj – WINNER

Artist of the Decade

P-Square – WINNER

MTV Base Leadership Award

Saran Kaba Jones & S’Bu Mavundla…

The fifth edition of the awards was hosted by a US comedian, Anthony Anderson.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media