Connect with us


Akinwunmi Ambode Names Commissioners




The Governor of Lagos State, Mr. AkinwunmiAmbode, has appointed 23 commssioners and 13 special advisers in his cabinet.

The Governor has presented the list of cabinet members to the House of Assembly for approval. The Speaker of the House, Mr. Mubashiru Obasa, read the names on the floor to members.

The Governor is requesting for the screening and approval of 36 persons with 23 as Commissioners and 13 as Special Advisers. Amongst the names are six former cabinet members from the Babatunde Raji Fashola administration; GbolahonLawal, Dr. Jide Idris, Folarin Coker, Seye Oladejo, Engr. Ganiyu Johnson and Babatunde Hunpe.

It would appear that the Governor has made good his promise at the inaugural address to inject new blood on merit and professionalism as the new list depicts. It is made up of top technocrats, politicians and strategists.

The Governor has named a relatively young cabinet with the likes of Mrs. Yetunde Onabolu, Fela Bank-Olemoh, Akinyemi Ashade, a partner in KPMG; Steve Ayorinde, Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, a pharmacist; Kehinde Joseph and Prof. Ademola Abass, a professor of Law, whose ages range between 39 and 47 years.

Other names include Dr. Akintola Benson, Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Dr. Mohammed Akinkunmi, Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Dr. Femi Onanuga, Dr. Dayo Mobereola, Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Arch. Wasiu Anifowoshe, Mrs. Lola Akande, Agboola Dabiri, Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Anofi Elegushi, Rotimi Ogunleye, Mrs Adebimpe Akinsola, Femi Odubiyi, Alhaji Musiliu Folami, Adeniji Kazeem, Adeyemi Labinjo, ToyinSuarau, Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, DejiTinubu, Mrs. MudiratGiwanson and kehindeBamigbetan.

According to reliable sources, the screening is to commence immediately after the Sallah holidays while cleared cabinet members would likely be sworn in to resume the task of governance by Monday, 5th of October.





Copyright © 2019, February13 Media