Connect with us


AFRIMA Set To Unveil Nominees



Afrima Winners

Nominees for this year’s All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) will be unveiled on Tuesday, August 14.

A 13-man international jury to vet the 8,009 songs and videos entries received for the 5th edition of the annual awards arrived Lagos, Nigeria on Wednesday, August 8.

The jury namely Joett, Tabu Osusa, Charles Tabu, Bob Ekukole, Omar Essaidi, DJ Delani Makhalima, Chris Syren, Olisa Adibua, David Tayorault, Rita Ray, Hadja Kobélé Keita and Angela Martins will be in Nigeria for a week.

According to the organizers of the award, their responsibility involves screening, categorising, assessing, grading and selecting nominees into the 38 different regional and continental awarding categories.

The eventually shortlisted nominees will vie for the 23.9 carat gold-plated AFRIMA trophy in the award proper when it holds in November.


Polaris Bank AD




Copyright © 2024, February13 Media